Poetry?!!


Yes… that was exactly my reaction when I was given a chance to read part of a poem of a man I greatly admire, my mentor in life. I did lose sleep on it though!  It was a huge responsibility to get the spirit right…

So we went, 3 of us. But I was amazed by the sheer commitment and spirit of the people I was with. They had also never read poetry but since it was a responsibility they did it! There is always so much to learn…

And then I heard poems from different countries, in their languages, and there was music and song… WHAT a celebration of life and human spirit.

I could read fiction, non-fiction but hardly poetry. It was my first appreciation of it and I loved it.

I must thank all my stars in the universe for this one chance…

So more additions to my reading list:)

 

Leave a Reply

